Travel tips 2018: Cultural highlights in Switzerland

0

A visit to Switzerland is always worthwhile. Breathtaking mountains and picturesque valleys invite to hiking and outdoor sports. But Switzerland also has a lot to offer culturally. We have compiled a few tips for you for interesting exhibitions and exciting events in 2018.

Ausstellungen

Georg Baselitz at the Fondation Beyeler Basel: until 29.04.2018
On the occasion of the 80th birthday, the Fondation Beyeler is dedicating an extensive exhibition to the German painter, graphic artist and sculptor, which was conceived in close cooperation with the artist.

More information can be found here.

Hans J. Wegner: Designing Danish Modern at the Vitra Design Museum near Basel: 02.03. – 03.06.2018
Hans J. Wegner is considered one of the most important representatives of Danish modernism. He reinterpreted historical furniture types and thus created numerous classics. A solo exhibition in the show depot now shows many of his classics.

More information can be found here.

Robert Delaunay and Paris at the Kunsthaus Zurich: 31.08. – 18.11.2018
With around 80 paintings and works on paper, one of the most important pioneers of modernism is being honoured here with a comprehensive exhibition. Photographs and films by Delaunay’s contemporaries, who were also inspired by the French metropolis, complete the exhibition.

More information can be found here.

Events

Lucerne Festival: 17.03. – 25.03.2018 and 17.08. – 16.09.2018
Twice a year at Easter, in summer or in late autumn, a large festival of classical music takes place on Lake Lucerne. There are also concerts for families and children. An excursion with the whole family is worthwhile, as Lake Lucerne is one of Switzerland’s most popular travel destinations and offers many activities.

More information can be found here.

Art Basel: 14.06. – 17.06.2018
Once a year art lovers from all over the world meet in Basel. The international event is considered to be the best and most successful art fair worldwide. Away from the fair, Basel’s old town invites you to stroll around. The numerous museums in Basel are also worth a visit.

More information can be found here.

Montreux Jazz Festival: 29.06. – 14.07.2018
The famous Jazz Festival takes place on the beautiful Lake Geneva during the two summer weeks. An ambitious programme, which takes place on 3 stages directly on the lake, offers something for every taste.

More information can be found here.

Share.

Leave A Reply

Reisetipps 2018: Kulturelle Highlights in der Schweiz

0

Ein Besuch der Schweiz lohnt sich immer. Atemberaubende Berge und pittoreske Täler laden zum Wandern und Outdoor-Sport ein. Aber auch kulturell hat die Schweiz einiges zu bieten. Wir haben für euch ein paar Tipps für sehenswerte Ausstellungen und spannende Events in 2018 zusammengetragen.

Ausstellungen

Georg Baselitz in der Fondation Beyeler Basel: bis 29.04.2018
Anlässlich des 80. Geburtstags widmet die Fondation Beyeler dem deutschen Maler, Grafiker und Bildhauer eine umfangreiche Ausstellung, die in enger Zusammenarbeit mit dem Künstler konzipiert ist.

Mehr Infos gibt es hier.

Hans J. Wegner: Designing Danish Modern im Vitra Design Museum bei Basel: 02.03. – 03.06.2018
Hans J. Wegner gilt als einer der wichtigsten Vertreter der dänischen Moderne. Er interpretierte historische Möbeltypen neu und schuf so zahlreiche Klassiker. Eine Einzelausstellung im Schaudepot zeigt nun viele seiner Klassiker.

Mehr Infos gibt es hier.

Robert Delaunay und Paris im Kunsthaus Zürich: 31.08. – 18.11.2018
Mit rund 80 Gemälden und Arbeiten auf Papier wird hier einer der bedeutendsten Wegbereiter der Moderne mit einer umfassenden Ausstellung gewürdigt. Fotografien und Filme von Zeitgenossen Delaunays, die sich ebenfalls von der französischen Metropole inspirieren liessen, ergänzen die Ausstellung.

Mehr Infos gibt es hier.

Events

Lucerne Festival: 17.03. – 25.03.2018 und 17.08. – 16.09.2018
Zweimal im Jahr zu Ostern, im Sommer oder im Spätherbst findet am Vierwaldstättersee ein grosses Festival der klassischen Musik statt. Es gibt auch Konzerte für Familien und Kinder. Ein Ausflug mit der ganzen Familie lohnt sich, da der Vierwaldstättersee zu den beliebtesten Reisezielen der Schweiz gehört und viele Aktivitäten bietet.

Mehr Infos gibt es hier.

Art Basel: 14.06. – 17.06.2018
Einmal im Jahr treffen sich die Kunstliebhaber aus aller Welt in Basel. Die internationale Veranstaltung gilt als die beste und erfolgreichste Kunstmesse weltweit. Abseits der Messe lädt die Baseler Altstadt zum Bummeln ein. Auch die zahlreichen Museen in Basel sind einen Besuch wert.

Mehr Infos gibt es hier.

Montreux Jazz Festival: 29.06. – 14.07.2018
Am wunderschönen Genfer See findet in den zwei Sommerwochen das berühmte Jazz Festival statt. Ein ambitioniertes Programm, welches auf 3 Bühnen direkt am See stattfindet, bietet für jeden Geschmack etwas.

Mehr Infos gibt es hier.

Share.

Leave A Reply